

## Annex A



# **Background**

Name: Ustaz Irwan Hadi Mohd Shuhaimy

Age: 40

#### **Education and career history:**

Ustaz Irwan Hadi graduated from the Al-Azhar University with Degree in Syariah (Honours) in 2007. In 2010, he obtained a Master of Laws from the School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London. In 2022, he obtained a Juris Doctor degree from the Singapore University of Social Sciences. He was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2023.

Ustaz Irwan Hadi is an asatizah certified under the Asatizah Recognition Scheme (ARS). Before his appointment as President of the Syariah Court in May 2023, he was Deputy Director (Religious Policy and Research) in the Office of the Mufti at Muis. Ustaz Irwan Hadi has been an Associate Member of the Muis Fatwa Committee since 2021 and was before that the Secretary of the Fatwa Committee.



### Annex B



## **Background**

Name: Mdm Guy Ghazali

Age: 42

#### **Education and career history:**

Mdm Guy Ghazali is a Legal Service Officer with the Singapore Legal Service. She graduated from the National University of Singapore with Bachelor of Laws in 2005 and was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore in 2006.

Prior to joining the Singapore Legal Service as a Legal Service Officer in 2015, Mdm Guy was a lawyer and Partner in private practice. Whilst in private practice, she was a member of the Law Society of Singapore's Family Law Practice Committee, Muslim Law Practice Committee and Probate Practice Committee.

Prior to her posting to the Syariah Court, Mdm Guy was a District Judge and Assistant Registrar of the Family Justice Courts. During that time, she also served as a member of the Muis Appeal Board, which hears appeals from the Syariah Court.

Mdm Guy is an accredited mediator with the Singapore Mediation Centre.



# Annex C

# List of Syariah Court's current full-time and ad-hoc Presidents as at 1 February 2025

Designation	Name
Senior President	Ustaz Irwan Hadi Mohd Shuhaimy
Presidents	Ustaz Muhammad Fazalee Ja'afar
	Ustaz Dr Feirul Maliq Intajalle
Ad-hoc Presidents	Ms Masayu Norashikin Mohamad Amin
	Ms Wileeza A Gapar
	Ustaz Abdul Jalil Abdul Razak
	Ustaz Mohamad H Rais
	Mr Zainol Abeedin Hussin
	Mr Shaiffudin Saruwan, PBM, PBS
	Mr Sunari Kateni